Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksAboutQatar

About Qatar

Qatar is a peninsula of 11.437 sq. Km. located halfway down the west coast of the Arabian Gulf. The Emir, His Highness Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al Thani, is the ruler of Qatar and is the head of the constitutional authorities, holding both legislative and executive powers.

Oil and gas have given Qatar one of the highest per capita incomes in the world and made it one of the fastest-growing economies. Displaying an enlightened approach to prosperity, Qatar is channeling its wealth not into trophy assets but into funding the advancement of culture, science, and education. Its strategic path towards a post-hydrocarbon economy will be through a vibrant, knowledge-based society.

Energetic and ambitious, the State of Qatar has emerged from virtual anonymity to become one of the most forward-thinking nations in the Middle-East, with increasing regional and global influence. Latest estimates put Qatar’s population at more than 1.5 million.

By 2030, Qatar aims to be an advanced society capable of sustaining its development and providing a high standard of living for all of its people. Qatar’s National Vision defines the long-term outcomes for the country and provides a framework within which national strategies and implementation plans can be developed.

For more information on Qatar National Vision 2030 and Qatar National Development Strategy click here.

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي

Skip Navigation LinksAboutQatar

 

نبذة عن قطر

دولة قطر شبه جزيرة تقع قرب منتصف الساحل الغربي للخليج العربي وتبلغ مساحتها 11437 كم مربعا. يتولى الأمير حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ  تميم بن حمد  آل ثاني زمام الحكم في البلاد وتسند إليه السلطات الدستورية بما فيها السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية.
 
تعتبر قطر واحدة من الدول التي تتمتع بأعلى دخل فردي في العالم بفضل ثرواتها النفطية مما يجعلها إحدى أسرع الاقتصادات نموًا. تشهد الدولة نموًا وازدهارا على كافة الأصعدة وتسعى إلى استغلال ثرواتها حسن استغلال في كافة القطاعات خصوصًا نحو تطوير القطاع الثقافي والعلمي والتربوي. وتقوم استراتيجية الدولة على تعزيز اقتصادها وتنويع مصادره من خلال تنمية المجتمع ودعم التعليم ليكون اقتصادًا قائمًا على المعرفة.
 
بحماسها وطموحاتها الكبيرة انتقلت دولة قطر من دولة مغمورة إلى إحدى أهم الدول البارزة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وبات لها نفوذ واسع على الصعيدين الإقليمي والدولي. وبحسب التوقعات الأخيرة، يقدّر عدد السكان في قطر بما يزيد عن 1.5 مليون نسمة.
 
بحلول العام 2030 تتطلّع قطر لأن تكون مجتمعًا متقدمًا قادرًا على تطوير نفسه وتوفير مستوى عال من المعيشة لكافة شعبها وقد تم تحديد ذلك ضمن رؤية وطنية شاملة وقد أرست هذه الرؤية التطلعات المنشودة على المدى الطويل ووضعت إطار عمل يتم على ضوئه تحديد وتنفيذ كافة الاستراتيجيات والمشاريع.
لمزيد من المعلومات حول رؤية قطر الوطنية لعام 2030 ان​قر هنا