Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksIndustrialCities

Industrial Cities

Dukhan City

​Serving Qatar's oil and gas industry for more than half a century.Dukhan,84 kilometers from Doha on the west coast of Qatar, gained its significance due to the discovery of crude oil. Exploration for oil in Dukhan fields began in 1935 and the first well was drilled in 1940.

Halul Island

​Nature and industry in harmony Operated by Qatar Petroleum, Halul Island is located around 80 kilometers northeast of the city of Doha and serves as the crude oil export terminal for Qatar marine crude oil produced from offshore oilfields.

Mesaieed Industrial City

​Mesaieed Industrial City (MIC) is located approximately 40 kilometers south of Doha on the east coast of Qatar. The City has transformed itself over the years from a simple port facility exporting crude oil into Qatar’s main industrial city and center for petrochemical and oil refining activities.

Ras Laffan Industrial City

​Ras Laffan City, wholly owned by Qatar Petroleum (QP), began operations in 1996. It is mandated to provide infrastructure, facilities and services in the city to enable the establishment and functioning of industries to exploit the State of Qatar’s vast gas reserves in the North Field which lies 80 kilometres offshore Ras Laffan.

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي

Skip Navigation LinksIndustrialCities

مدينة دخان

اكتسبت مدينة دخان التي تبعد 84 كيلومترًا عن الدوحة وتقع على الساحل الغربي لدولة قطر، أهميتها بفضل اكتشاف آبار النفط الخام فيها. وقد بدأت أول عملية تنقيب عن النفط في المدينة في العام 1935 وتم حفر أول بئر في العام 1940.

جزيرة حالول

​مثل جزيرة حالول نموذج التعايش والانسجام الذي يمكن تحقيقه بين الطبيعة والتطور الصناعي وتقع الجزيرة على بعد 80 كيلومترًا شمال شرق مدينة الدوحة وتشكل المركز القطري لتصدير النفط الخام المستخرج من حقول النفط البحرية.

مدينة مسيعيد الصناعية

 

تبعد مدينة مسيعيد الصناعية نحو 40 كلم إلى الجنوب من الدوحة على الساحل الشرقي لقطر. وقد تحولت المدينة على مر السنوات من مرفأ بسيط لتصدير النفط الخام إلى المدينة الصناعية الرئيسية في قطر ومركز نشاطات تكرير النفط والبتروكيماويات الأبرز.

مدينة راس لفان الصناعية

​إن مدينة راس لفان الصناعية، التابعة لقطر للبترول، هي مدينة متعددة الأغراض تقع على بعد 80 كلم شمالي شرقي العاصمة الدوحة. وتتضمن المدينة مرفأ صناعيًا وعدة منشآت صناعية وهي تمتد على مساحة 294 كلم مربعًا. وتوفّر مدينة راس لفان خدمات متكاملة للشركات الصناعية الموجودة وللمستثمرين المحتملين