Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksESupplyManagement_tenders_howto_contracts

HOW TO TENDER - CONTRACTS DEPARTMENT

Qatar Petroleum (QP) invites all prospective Vendors (Suppliers and Contractors) interested to participate in QP Tenders or to be eligible to receive Request for Quotations to register and obtain a QP SAP Vendor Code, a mandatory requirement for the issue of Request for Quotation or Tender Documents by QP.

Vendors can request for a new registration or request for updating of existing registration details, electronically via the e-Registration system. Please use the link provided on the right side box to access the online system.

If you have any queries related to the e-registration process, please contact ​supplierrelation@qp.com.qa.

General

This section outlines general points on “How to Tender”. However Tenderers shall comply with the requirements specified in the respective public Tender advertisement or Invitation To Tender and the Instructions To Tenderers issued along with each Tender, while preparing its Tender submission. Failure to provide all of the required materials and information, or failure to fully comply with instructions may result in the rejection of the Tender submission by QP.

Familiarization with Laws of Qatar

Before submitting a Tender, the Tenderer shall thoroughly familiarize itself with all the laws, including but not limited to Qatar Labor laws, applicable to the work or services to be performed, and the Qatar Ministry of Economy and Finance requirements regarding commercial registration of companies prior to commencing any work or service in Qatar. The Tenderer is expected to be fully aware of the recent changes to the Qatar income tax laws and regulations which are in force effective from 1st January 2010.

Tender Invitation

Public (open) Tenders, are published regularly in local news papers and Qatar Petroleum website.

In case of Classified Tenders, an Invitation to Tender is issued to the pre-selected contractors / vendors.

Tender Fee

Non-refundable Tender fees are applicable as specified in the Tender Document. Tender fees can be paid at Doha Bank Ltd. at QP Branch, Ras Abu Aboud, Doha, or at Qatar National Bank, QP Branch, 2nd Floor, Al-Sadd Plaza, and Doha. The Tender Fee applicable at present is QAR 500 for GTC Tenders and QAR 200 for LTC and STC Tenders.

Tender Issue

Tender Document will usually be issued as soft copy in electronic DVD/CD format from Tender Issue locations specified in the respective public tender advertisement or Invitation To Tender. Tender Documents will be released only to authorized company representatives as per the Letter of Authorization on the specific Company Letterhead and on either payment of Tender Fee, or providing receipt thereof.

Where Tender Documents are collected on behalf of a prospective Tenderer other that of the entity collecting same a power of attorney on the letterhead of the prospective Tenderer would be required. Tender Fees are linked to and required to be paid in respect of each ITT Documentation package collected.

Site Visit and Mid-Tender Meeting

The prospective Tenderer may be requested to attend a site visit and/or a mid-tender meeting in order to become familiar with the physical and other conditions pertaining to the work or services to be performed. It is strongly recommended that such prospective Tenderer attend any scheduled site visit and mid-tender meeting(s).

Invitation to Tender (ITT) Queries

Any queries relating to the ITT must only be raised in writing, preferably by fax, to the address specified in the respective Tender Document. Any response issued by QP will be in the form of a question and answer and will be distributed to all Tenderers without revealing the identity of the originator of the query(ies) in the Form of Tender Bulletins. Queries must be received at the address specified in the respective ITT Documentation at least seven (7) calendar days prior to the Tender closing date. Any queries received after such date will be ignored.

Tender Bulletins

Any addendums, clarifications or meeting minutes will be issued as Tender Bulletins and sent to all Tenderers during the Tendering period. The Tenderer shall acknowledge receipt of all Tender Bulletins on the “Form of Tender” and shall allow for any and all costs in connection therewith in the Tender Price.

Tender Bond

The Tenderer must submit a provisional Bank Guarantee (Tender Bond), in the format as required with Tender Bond. The Tender Bond should be with reference to the RFQ Number mentioned on the covering letter issued at the time of Tender collection. The value of the provisional Bank Guarantee shall be as specified in the Tender Document. The provisional Bank Guarantee must be issued by a bank operating in Qatar. The validity of the provisional Bank Guarantee must be for not less than one hundred fifty (150) calendar days after the Tender closing date.

Submission of Tenders

Tenders must be submitted in sealed envelopes to the concerned committees in accordance with the instructions set forth in the Qatar Petroleum Tender Documents.

  • Small Tenders are to be addressed to: The Secretary, Small Tenders Committee, Qatar Petroleum, P.O. Box 3212, Doha, Qatar. Clearly indicating the Tender Number and to be dropped in 4th Floor, J-Block, Royal Plaza, Al-Sadd Street, not later than 12:00 Hours on the due date.
  • Limited Tenders are to be addressed to: The Secretary, Limited Tenders Committee, Qatar Petroleum, P.O. Box 3212, Doha, Qatar. Clearly indicating the Tender Number and to be dropped in 4th Floor, J-Block, Royal Plaza, Al-Sadd Street, not later than 12:00 Hours on the due date.
  • General Tenders are to be addressed to: The Secretary, General Tenders Committee, Qatar Petroleum, P.O. Box 3212, Doha, Qatar. Clearly indicating the Tender Number and to be dropped in Room No. 605, 6th Floor, Qatar Petroleum offices at West Bay, not later than 12:00 Hours on the due date.

Commercial Registration & Ownership Declaration

Both foreign and local companies must be in possession of valid registration certificates in order to do business in Qatar. The registration requirements differ depending on whether the service to be performed is an engineering consultancy service or otherwise. Tenderer shall ensure that it complies with the relevant Qatari legal requirements before submitting its bid.

Local companies shall submit a certified and updated copy of their Qatar registration certificate with their Tender. Foreign Companies shall submit;

  •  Proof of their application for registration within ten (10) days after receiving the written notification of acceptance of their Tender proposal or written notification of contract award by QP.
  •  Copy of their registration certificate within thirty (30) days after receiving the written notification of acceptance of their Tender proposal or written notification of contract award by QP.

The above requirements do not apply to foreign companies who will not perform any work or services in Qatar.

Owners of local companies and agents of foreign companies shall submit copies of their ID cards with the Tender.

Privately owned Qatari companies shall complete and submit along with the Tender the “Declaration of Privately Owned Company Form” appended to the Instructions To Tenderers. A foreign company with a local Qatari agent or sponsor shall also submit with its Tender the “Declaration of Privately Owned Company Form” in respect of its sponsor or agent and must strictly comply with all relevant legal requirements, as well as those stipulated in the QP Invitation to Tender Documentation provisions.

Criteria for submission of Bids by Consortiums/Joint ventures

QP may in exceptional cases agree to the submission of Tenders by a consortium or joint venture. Where a Tender is submitted by a consortium or joint venture that is not a duly registered separate legal entity, the following shall apply:

  •  It shall be indicated in the Tender submission that the Tender is submitted by a consortium or joint venture. The name of the leader of the consortium or joint venture shall also be specified clearly.
  •  It shall be confirmed in the Tender submission that the parties to the consortium or joint venture shall accept joint and several responsibility for discharging all obligations under the contract.
  •  Where the Tender is submitted or signed by the leader of the consortium or joint venture on behalf of the consortium or joint venture, the Tender shall clearly define the respective roles and responsibilities of each member. In this event the Tender shall also contain the ORIGINAL of a duly signed Power of Attorney from each member authorizing the leader to sign and/or submit the Tender on behalf of the consortium or joint venture.
  •  QP shall exchange communication during tendering with the leader of the consortium or joint venture only. Correspondence exchanged by QP with the leader shall be binding on the Consortium members.
  •  In the event of award of contract to a consortium or joint venture, the contract document shall be signed by all members of the consortium or joint venture.
  •  Any changes to liabilities, indemnities and financial responsibilities amongst the consortiums, joint venture must be notified to QP.

Return of Tender Documents

The Tender Documents, including any drawings, specifications, etc., remain the sole and exclusive property of QP and in the event of a prospective Tenderer's decision not to Tender, same must be returned to QP.

Acceptance or Rejection of Tenders and Incurred Costs

QP is under no obligation to award a contract or accept the lowest or any Tender and will not assign any reason for the rejection of any Tender. QP will not be responsible for any costs or expenses incurred by the Tenderer in connection with its Tender, any site visit, attending meetings, obtaining additional insurance, etc., or for the formation of the Contract should the Tenderer be successful. The Tenderer shall not have any recourse for any redress if QP, for whatever reason, awards the Contract to another Tenderer or does not award any Contract.

Notification of Acceptance/Award of Contract

QP shall notify the successful Tenderer in writing of QP’s acceptance of its Tender and conditional award of contract.

Contract Award details

Details of Awarded Contracts against Public Tenders are published on the QP Website.

Business Ethics

Refer to QP Code of Ethics and Conflict of Interest Policy pages

Disclaimer

Qatar Petroleum will not under any circumstances accept any liability for the accuracy of the details provided above or for any event arising from the use or interpretation of the information.

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي

Skip Navigation LinksESupplyManagement_tenders_howto_contracts

​طريقة إجراء المناقصات – قسم العقود


تدعو قطر للبترول جميع الموردين و المقاولين المهتمين بالمشاركة في مناقصات قطر للبترول أو المؤهلين لاستلام دعوة لعرض أسعارإلى التسجيل الإلزامي  والحصول علىQP SAP Vendor Code  ليتسنى لهم استلام وثائق المناقصات أو طلبات عروض الأسعار.
كما بإمكان الموردين   و المقاولين  طلب تسجيل جديد او تحديث تفاصيل التسجيل الحالية عبر شبكة الانترنت من خلال نظام التسجيل الالكتروني. يرجى استخدام الروابط الموجودة في مربع الجانب الأيمن للوصول الى نظام التسجيل الالكتروني.
اذا كان لديك اي استفسارات تتعلق بعملية التسجيل الالكتروني، يرجى التواصل على contracts.services@qp.com.qa

 

عام

يبين هذا القسم النقاط العامة حول "كيفية اجراء المناقصة"، لكن يتوجب على المتناقصين عند إعداد عطاءاتهم  التقيد بما هو مطلوب لدى الاعلان عن المناقصة العامة او الدعوة الى تقديم العطاءات والتعليمات الموجهة للمتناقصين الخاصة بكل مناقصة.  وقد يؤدي عدم الإلتزام بتقديم المواد والمعلومات المطلوبة اوالإخلال بالتعليمات المقدمة إلى عدم قبول العطاء من طرف قطر للبترول .

 

الالمام بقوانين قطر

يجب على المتناقص قبل المشاركة باي مناقصة أن يكون ملما بكل القوانين، بما في ذلك على سبيل الذكرلا الحصر قوانين العمل في قطر المتعلقة بالاعمال او الخدمات التي سيتم تنفيذها، وشروط وزارة الاقتصاد والتجارة القطرية الخاصة بالسجل  التجاري للشركات أو إمكانية القيام بأي نشاط في مجال الأعمال بدولة قطر.  كما ينتظر من المتناقص الإحاطة التامة  بآخر التعديلات على قوانين ولوائح ضريبة الدخل  في قطر والتي بدأ العمل بها من الاول من يناير 2010م.

 

الدعوة الى المناقصات

يتم نشر المناقصات العامة (المفتوحة) بصفة منتظمة في الصحف المحلية وفي الموقع الالكتروني لقطر للبترول.
عند إصدار مناقصة على أساس قائمة محدودة، تتم دعوة متناقصين معينين وقع  عليهم الاختيار مسبقا.

 

 
رسوم المناقصات
 
لا يمكن استرجاع الرسوم المدفوعة  للمناقصات كما هو موضح في مستندات المناقصة. ويمكن دفع رسوم المناقصة المعلن عنها عبر الإنترنت أو، فقط في الحالات الإستثنائية، عن طريق بنك قطر الوطني - المقر الرئيسي لقطر للبترول، برج مركز التجارة العالمي، الطابق الأرضي​، الخليج الغربي.

 

اصدار المناقصات 

بالإمكان تنزيل​​ مستندات المناقصات على موقع قطر للبترول الإلكتروني. وفي بعض الحالات الخاصة، يمكن اصدار مستندات المناقصات على شكل نسخة الكترونية دي في دي/سي دي يتم تسليمها بالمواقع المذكورة في رسالة الدعوة الى تقديم عطاء أو في اعلان المناقصة العامة على موقع قطر للبترول الإلكتروني أو الصحف المحلية​. ولن يتم تسليم مستندات المناقصات الا للممثلين المخولين للشركات الذين لديهم خطاب تفويض يحمل شعار واسم الشركة و إيصال دفع رسوم المناقصة (في الحالات الإستثنائية التي دفعت فيها الرسوم لدى البنك) .
وفي حالة التفويض لإستلام أوشراء مستندات المناقصة نيابة عن شركة أخرى ، يجب تقديم رسالة من الشركة المتناقصة يفيد بذلك، كما يتوجب سداد رسوم المناقصة لكل شركة على حدة في حالة تقديم تفويض بإستلام مستندات المناقصة نيابة عن أكثر من شركة (تطبق فى الحالات الخاصة فقط).

 

زيارة الموقع و الإجتماع أثناء المناقصة

قد يتم الطلب من المتناقصين المحتملين زيارة الموقع و/او حضور اجتماع اثناء المناقصة للتعرف الميداني على ظروف العمل او الخدمات التي يتعين القيام بها. و من المحبذ أن يحرص هؤلاء المتناقصين المحتملين على الحضور لزيارة الموقع والمشاركة في اي اجتماع تمت جدولته اثناء المناقصة.

 ​

الإستفسارات بخصوص وثائق المناقصات​

أي استفسار يتعلق بما ورد في مستندات المناقصة يجب أن يوجه كتابيا إلى الجهة المذكورة في المناقصة و يحبذ أن يتم ذلك عن طريق الفاكس . واي رد من طرف قطر للبترول يكون في صيغة سؤال و جواب وسوف يتم توجيهه إلى جميع المتناقصين بدون الكشف عن هوية المصدر . كما سوف يتم تجاهل اي إستفسارات  تستلم في آخر عشرة (10) أيام التي تسبق تاريخ انتهاء تقديم العطاءات.

 

منشورات المناقصات
 

قد يتم نشر اي إضافات او توضيحات او محاضر اجتماعات على شكل منشورات  موجهة إلى كل المتناقصين اثناء فترة المناقصة، وعلى المتناقص الاقرار بتسلم كافة منشورات المناقصات على "نموذج المناقصة" كما يتوجب عليه الموافقة على اي تكاليف مرتبطة بهذا الشأن في سعر المناقصة.

 

سند المناقصة

يجب على المتناقص تقديم ضمان بنكي مؤقت (سند مناقصة) وفقا للصيغة الواردة بمستندات المناقصة مع الاشارة الى رقم RFQ المذكورالخاص بالمناقصة. كما أنّ قيمة الضمان البنكي المؤقت الذي يجب أن يصدر من إحدى البنوك العاملة بدولة قطر تكون وفقا لما تم تحديده بمستندات المناقصة بصلاحية لا تقل عن مائة وخمسون (150) يوما اعتبارا من تاريخ إنتهاء تقديم العطاءات.

 

  • تسليم  العطاءات
  •  
    يجب تسليم العطاءات في مظاريف مختومة الى اللجان المختصة وفقا للتعليمات المحددة من طرف قطر للبترول و المذكورة في مستندات المناقصة.
  • - يجب  توجيه العطاءات الخاصة  بالمناقصات المحدودة الى العنوان التالي: الأمين العام : لجنة المناقصات المحدودة، قطر للبترول، ص.ب. 3212، الدوحة، قطر. مع الاشارة بوضوح الى رقم المناقصة ويتم تسليمها في الطابق الثامن، الغرفة رقم 807 ، المقر الرئيسي لقطر للبترول، الخليج الغربي، في وقت لا يزيد عن  الساعة 12 من التاريخ المحدد.
    - يجب  توجيه العطاءات الخاصة بالمناقصات العامة الى العنوان التالي: الأمين العام : لجنة المناقصات العامة، قطر للبترول، ص.ب. 3212، الدوحة، قطر. مع الاشارة بوضوح الى رقم المناقصة ويتم تسليمها في الطابق الثامن، الغرفة رقم 807 ، المقر الرئيسي لقطر للبترول، الخليج الغربي، في وقت لا يزيد عن  الساعة 12 من التاريخ المحدد.

 

السجل التجاري و تصريح الملكية

يتوجب على كل من الشركات الاجنبية والمحلية حيازة شهادات تسجيل سارية المفعول للقيام بنشاطا تجاري في قطر. وتختلف  متطلبات التسجيل بحسب نوعية الخدمة التي سيتم تقديمها إذا ما كانت خدمة استشارة هندسية او خلاف ذلك. وعلى المتناقص الإلتزام  بالشروط القانونية  التي تطبق بدولة قطر قبل تسليم عطاءه. 

وعلى الشركات المحلية تقديم نسخة معتمدة ومحدثة من شهادة التسجيل بقطر وعقد التأسيس​ مع العطاء المقدم. أما بالنسبة للشركات الاجنبية فيتوجب عليها تقديم  ما يلي:

-أ)  إثبات من طلب  التسجيل خلال عشرة (10) أيام من استلام إشعار الموافقة الكتابية  بقبول عطاءهم أو اشعار كتابي بإرساء العقد من قطر للبترول.

- ب) نسخة من شهادة تسجيلهم خلال ثلاثين (30) يوما  من استلام إشعار الموافقة الكتابية  بقبول عطاءهم او اشعار كتابي بإرساء العقد من قطر للبترول. ولا تنطبق الشروط المذكورة أعلاه على الشركات الاجنبية التي لا تقوم بأية أعمال أو  تقدم أية خدمات في قطر. 

يتوجب على أصحاب الشركات المحلية ووكلاء الشركات الاجنبية تقديم نسخ من بطاقات هوياتهم مع العطاءات.

وعلى شركات القطاع الخاص القطرية تعبئة و تقديم "نموذج تصريح شركة قطاع خاص"  المرفق بمستندات المناقصة. وكذلك يجب على الشركة الاجنبية التي لديها وكيل محلي او كفيل قطري ان تقدم مع عطاءها "نموذج تصريح شركة قطاع خاص"  الخاص بالكفيل او الوكيل.

 

 

معايير تسليم العطاءات من طرف اتحاد شركات/ الشركات ذات المشاريع المشتركة

قد توافق قطر للبترول على تقديم العطاءات من طرف اتحاد شركات او شركات ذات المشاريع المشتركة. وفي هذه الحالة و بما أن  اتحاد الشركات او الشركات ذات المشاريع المشتركة تعتبر غير مسجلة قانونيا ككيان منفصل، يتوجب تطبيق ما يلي:

- أ) يجب الاشارة بوضوح إلى أن العطاء مقدم  من طرف اتحاد شركات او شركات ذات المشاريع المشتركة. . كما يجب تحديد اسم الشركة التي تقود هذا الاتحاد او المشروع المشترك بوضوح.

- ب) يجب التأكيد لدى تقديم العطاء  بأن أعضاء الاتحاد  أو المشروع المشترك يتحملون المسؤولية المشتركة بتطبيق كل ما جاء في  العقد من إلتزامات.

- جـ) في حالة تقديم العطاء او توقيعه  من الشركة  التي تقود  الإتحاد أو المشروع المشترك نيابة عن باقي الشركات الأعضاء ،  فيتوجب توضيح الادوار وتحديد المسؤوليات الخاصة بكل عضو. كما يجب ان يتضمن العطاء تفويضا اصليا و قانونيا  موقعا من كل عضو يسمح للشركة  القيادية توقيع و/او تقديم العطاء  نيابة عن باقي شركات الاتحاد او المشروع المشترك.

- د) لن تقوم قطر للبترول بالتواصل اثناء المناقصة الا مع الشركة التي تقود الاتحاد  أو المشروع المشترك ، وسوف تكون مراسلات قطر للبترول مع هذه الشركة  ملزمة لكل اعضاء الاتحاد أو المشروع المشترك.

- هـ) في حالة إرساء العقد على الاتحاد او المشروع مشترك، يجب توقيع وثيقة العقد من طرف كل  أعضاء الاتحاد  أو المشروع المشترك.

- و) يجب إبلاغ إدارة المالية  بقطر للبترول فورا باي تغييرات  تخص الالتزامات والتعويضات والمسؤوليات المالية ضمن الاتحاد او المشروع المشترك.

قبول او رفض المناقصات والتكاليف المترتبة عن ذلك

 قطر للبترول غير ملزمة بإرساء  أي  عقد   على الأقل تكلفة او أي عطاء كان  ولن تقدم ايا من الأسباب   لرفض اي عرض.. كما أن  قطر للبترول غير مسؤولة عن اي تكاليف او نفقات تحملها صاحب العطاء فيما يتعلق بالمناقصة او اي زيارات ميدانية، او حضور اجتماعات، او الحصول على تأمين اضافي...إلخ ، او عن عملية الإعداد للعقد عند توقع الفوز.  ولا يحق لأي متناقص الإعتراض  تحت اي مبرر، إذا ما قامت  قطر للبترول  بإرساء العقد على متناقص آخر أو عدم إرسائه على أي من المتناقصين.

 

اشعار  القبول/ إرساء العقد

 تقوم قطر للبترول باشعار صاحب العطاء الفائز كتابيا عن قبول قطر للبترول لعطاءه، و يكون ذلك خاضعا للشروط التالية:

- أ) تقديم  سند الاداء في صورة ضمانة بنكية نهائية وقبوله من قطر للبترول
- ب) تقديم  التأمينات الضرورية، حسب ما هو مطلوب في الملحق(C) من "الشروط العامة للعقد"  وقبولها من قطر للبترول

- جـ) توقيع مستندات العقد

وعند فشل صاحب العطاء الفائز في تقديم  الوثائق  الى قطر للبترول حسب ما هو مبين في النقطتين (أ) و (ب) اعلاه خلال الفترة الزمنية المحددة  ، يجوز لقطر للبترول، حسب ما تراه مناسبا، وبدون الحاجة إلى الإستدعاء  او الاشعار او اي إجراءت  قانونية اخرى، صرف سند المناقصة  وممارسة اي حقوق اخرى تنص عليها مستندات  المناقصة. و سوف يتم الطلب من  صاحب العطاء الفائز بتوقيع العقد في حالة تقديم  الوثائق المذكورة اعلاه.

 

تفاصيل  إرساء العقود

يتم نشر تفاصيل العقود التي تم إرساؤها و الخاصة  بالمناقصات العلنية على الموقع الالكتروني لقطر للبترول.

 


اخلاقيات العمل
 
يتم الرجوع في ذلك الى صفحات مدونة قواعد السلوك و سياسة تضارب المصالح  بقطر للبترول.
 
 
 

اخلاء المسؤولية

لن تقبل قطر للبترول تحت اي ظرف تحمل مسؤولية  الدقة في التفاصيل الواردة  اعلاه او  ما  ينجم عن استخدامها او تأويل المعلومات التي تنص عليها.