Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksQPSPP

Qatar Petroleum for the Sale of Petroleum Products Company Limited​

Qatar Petroleum for the Sale of Petroleum Products Company Ltd. ("QPSPP"), formerly known as Qatar International Petroleum Marketing Company Ltd. (Tasweeq), is a company established pursuant to Decree Law No. (15) of 2007 concerning the Organization of Marketing and Selling of Regulated Products Outside the State of Qatar, and is wholly-owned by the State of Qatar. In 2016, pursuant to Law No. (9) of 2016, Qatar Petroleum ("QP"), a state-owned public corporation responsible for all phases of the oil and gas industry in the State of Qatar, was appointed by the State of Qatar as QPSPP's Marketing Agent in order to leverage the combined set of technical, commercial and financial capabilities and to achieve cost efficiency through the harvesting of synergies.

QPSPP’s primary responsibility is to ensure reliable and efficient off-take of Regulated Products, while maximizing value in a transparent, cost effective and equitable manner for stakeholders, which include the State of Qatar as well as international investors and venture partners involved in the production and export of oil and gas products. It is committed to deliver Qatar’s energy to the globe reliably, efficiently and responsibly.

The success of QPSPP is built upon the implementation of commercial and operational controls and governance best practices.  It is supported by proprietary IT systems designed for QPSPP’s specific business processes. As QPSPP's Marketing Agent, QP has implemented a robust system of internal controls to segregate the marketing of Regulated Products from its day-to-day commercial and operational activities and to preserve the confidentiality of commercial information it accesses in its capacity as QPSPP's Marketing Agent.​

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي

التسويق

شركة قطر للبترول لبيع المنتجات البترولية المحدودة

تأسست شركة قطر للبترول لبيع المنتجات البترولية المحدودة (شركة قطر العالمية لتسويق البترول المحدودة "تسويق" سابقاً)، بموجب المرسوم بقانون رقم (15) لسنة 2007 بشأن تنظيم تسويق وبيع المنتجات الخاضعة للتنظيم الحكومي إلى خارج دولة قطر، وهي شركة مملوكة بالكامل لدولة قطر. وفي عام 2016، وبمقتضى القانون رقم (9) لسنة 2016، عينت الدولة قطر للبترول، وهي مؤسسة عامة مملوكة للدولة ومسؤولة عن كل مراحل صناعة النفط والغاز في دولة قطر، لتكون الوكيل التسويقي لشركة قطر للبترول لبيع المنتجات البترولية المحدودة، وذلك تعزيزاً للقدرات الفنية والتجارية والمالية المشتركة وبما يحقق الكفاءة من حيث التكلفة عبر استغلال مختلف أوجه التآزر.

تتلخص المسؤولية الرئيسية للشركة في ضمان موثوقية وكفاءة تصريف المنتجات الخاضعة للتنظيم الحكومي، كذلك تعظيم القيمة على نحو يتسم بالشفافية والجدوى من حيث التكلفة وبصورة منصفة لأصحاب المصلحة، الذين يتضمنون دولة قطر والمستثمرين الدوليين والشركاء في المشاريع المشتركة ممن يعملون في قطاعي إنتاج و تصدير منتجات النفط والغاز. كما تلتزم الشركة بتزويد العالم بمنتجات الطاقة القطرية بصورة موثوقة وفعالة ومسؤولة.

يستند نجاح شركة قطر للبترول لبيع المنتجات البترولية المحدودة إلى تنفيذ مجموعة من الضوابط التجارية والتشغيلية وتطبيق أفضل ممارسات الحوكمة، وتدعمها في ذلك أنظمة لتكنولوجيا المعلومات تخضع لحقوق ملكية تم تصميمها لعمليات تجارية محددة تخص الشركة. وباعتبارها الوكيل التسويقي للشركة، فقد طبقت قطر للبترول نظاماً قوياً للضوابط الداخلية يفصل ما بين تسويق المنتجات الخاضعة للتنظيم الحكومي وبين الأنشطة التجارية والتشغيلية اليومية، ويحافظ في ذات الوقت على سرية المعلومات التجارية التي تحصل عليها بصفتها الوكيل التسويقي للشركة.​