Sign In
QatarEnergy supports the State of Qatar’s National Vision 2030 of balancing the accomplishments that achieve economic growth with the human and resource needs of the people of Qatar. Our vision is to become one of the best national oil companies in the world, with roots in Qatar and a strong international presence.​


The Values adopted by QatarEnergy reflect what we stand for and our Code of Conduct guides the decisions made and the actions taken in every aspect of our business affairs. QatarEnergy aligns its system of corporate governance with these values and the principles outlined in its CoC, as well as the relevant laws and regulations in which we operate.

The QatarEnergy governance framework guides the Board of Directors and management in oversight of the organization. The foundation for this framework are the laws and by-laws of the State of Qatar with ultimate accountability residing with the Supreme Council for Economic Affairs & Investment. This  framework has led to the adoption of a system of governance practices and accountabilities that reflect international, best-in-class standards for good governance. At the same time, these practices comply with the applicable regulatory and legal obligations of the State of Qatar, and the locations in which we operate. Likewise, QatarEnergy’s governance practices ensure that adequate control, oversight and risk management mechanisms are in place across the organization, including in our subsidiaries and JV partnerships.​​​​​


Structure

A Decree Law established QatarEnergy in 1974. The QatarEnergy Board is responsible for the direction and oversight of QatarEnergy and is accountable to the Supreme Council for Economic Affairs and Investment.

Mr. Saad Sherida Al Kaabi was appointed as the President & CEO of QatarEnergy in 2014. The President & CEO is responsible for QatarEnergy’s overall business managing its operational and business development activities. In 2018, Mr. Saad Sherida Al Kaabi was appointed Minister of State for Energy Affairs and Vice Chairman of QatarEnergy Board, in addition to his role as the President and CEO.

The QatarEnergy Executive Leadership Team operates under the direction of the President & CEO, supporting the implementation of QatarEnergy’s strategy and supervising management levels in QatarEnergy.

The Board of Directors and management of QatarEnergy have long recognized the importance of corporate governance practices that help ensure an environment of effective oversight and accountability. Our governance structure clarifies the set of relationships that constitute QatarEnergy’s governance environment. This comprises the relationships between the Board of QatarEnergy, its management, subsidiaries, JV partners and wider stakeholders.

​​

​​​Role​
Responsibilities​
​​​Supreme Council 
The highest decision making body which acts on behalf of the State of Qatar and stewards the nation’s petroleum resources
​​​Board of Directors
​Responsible for the setting of the strategic direction of the QatarEnergy organization and are accountable to the Supreme Council for Economic Affairs & Investment
Board Audit Committee
Assist the Board of Directors in their oversight of the financial statements, internal controls, risk management and ethics and compliance program
​CEOResponsible for QatarEnergy’s overall business managing its operations, financial results, business development activities and the execution of its strategy​
​​Executive Leadership Team ​Operate under the direction of the CEO in support of the implementation of the QatarEnergy strategy, including the supervision of QatarEnergy management​
External Auditors ​​Responsible for the audit of the organization’s financial statements and provide reasonable assurance that they reflect a true and accurate representation of QatarEnergy​’s financial position
​ ​
​​​​Role​
Responsibilities​
​​​Supreme Council 
The highest decision making body which acts on behalf of the State of Qatar and stewards the nation’s petroleum resources
​​​Board of Directors
​Responsible for the setting of the strategic direction of the QP organization and are accountable to the Supreme Council for Economic Affairs & Investment
Board Audit Committee
Assist the Board of Directors in their oversight of the financial statements, internal controls, risk management and ethics and compliance program
​CEOResponsible for QP’s overall business managing its operations, financial results, business development activities and the execution of its strategy​
​​Executive Leadership Team ​Operate under the direction of the CEO in support of the implementation of the QP strategy, including the supervision of QP management​
External Auditors ​​Responsible for the audit of the organization’s financial statements and provide reasonable assurance that they reflect a true and accurate representation of QP’s financial position

​Board of Directors

​Our Board of Directors appointed by H.H. the Emir of the State of Qatar, oversee the overall success of the organization’s business, including its financial strength. It serves as the ultimate decision-making body of the organization, except for those matters reserved with the State (via the Supreme Council for Economic Affairs and Investment). The Board fulfills its duties, including risk oversight, with the assistance of various appointed Board and Management Committees.

Executive Leadership

The Executive Leadership Team assists the President & CEO in the implementation of the organization’s strategy and oversight of operational management. The Executive Leadership Team is chaired by the CEO and comprises other senior leaders. They meet regularly to address matters concerning the entire organization.

​​

تسجيل الدخول



تدعم قطر للطاقة رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030 المتمثلة في الموازنة بين الإنجازات التي تسهم في تحقيق النمو الاقتصادي وبين الاحتياجات البشرية للقطريين ومتطلباتهم من الموارد. وتتبلور رؤيتنا في أن نصبح واحدة من أفضل شركات النفط الوطنية في العالم، بجذور عميقة في قطر وحضور عالمي متميز.

إن القيم التي تتبناها قطر للطاقة تعكس مبادئنا، ونحن في قراراتنا وإجراءاتنا فيما يتعلق بكل جانب من جوانب شؤون أعمالنا نسترشد بمدونتنا لقواعد السلوك المهني. كما أن نظام قطر للطاقة الخاص بحوكمة المؤسسة يتوائم مع قيمها ومبادئها المنصوص عليها في مدونتها لقواعد السلوك المهني، وكذلك القوانين واللوائح ذات الصلة التي نعمل بموجبها.

ويسترشد مجلس الإدارة والإدارة بإطار الحوكمة الخاص بقطر للطاقة في الإشراف على المؤسسة، علماً بأن هذا الإطار يستند إلى القوانين واللوائح المعمول بها في دولة قطر، فيما تقع المسؤولية النهائية على عاتق المجلس الأعلى للشؤون الاقتصادية والاستثمار. وقد أفضى هذا الإطار إلى تبني نظام لممارسات الحوكمة والمساءلة يعكس أفضل المعايير الدولية للحوكمة الرشيدة. وتتوافق هذه الممارسات في نفس الوقت مع الالتزامات التنظيمية والقانونية المعمول بها في دولة قطر، وفي المواقع التي نعمل فيها. كما تضمن ممارسات الحوكمة في قطر للطاقة وجود آليات ملائمة للرقابة والإشراف ولإدارة المخاطر على مستوى المؤسسة ومستوى شركاتنا التابعة ومشاريعنا المشتركة.

الهيكل​

تأسست قطر للطاقة بموجب مرسوم بقانون عام 1974. وتقع مسؤولية توجيه المؤسسة والإشراف عليها ضمن مسؤوليات مجلس الإدارة الذي يتحمل المسؤولية أمام المجلس الأعلى للشؤون الاقتصادية والاستثمار. 

وقد تم تعيين المهندس سعد بن شريده الكعبي عضوا منتدباً ورئيساً تنفيذياً لقطر للطاقة عام 2014، ليتولى في هذا المنصب المسؤولية عن كافة أعمال المؤسسة من حيث إدارة أنشطتها على مستوى العمليات وتنمية الأعمال. وفي عام 2018، تم تعيين سعادة المهندس سعد بن شريده الكعبي في منصب وزير الدولة لشؤون الطاقة، ونائب رئيس مجلس إدارة قطر للطاقة، هذا بالإضافة إلى منصبه كعضو منتدب ورئيس تنفيذي.

ويعمل فريق القيادة التنفيذية في قطر للطاقة بتوجيهات من العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي على دعم عملية تنفيذ استراتيجية قطر للطاقة والإشراف على المستويات الإدارية فيها.

وقد أدرك مجلس إدارة قطر للطاقة وإدارتها منذ فترة طويلة أهمية ممارسات حوكمة المؤسسة التي تسهم في ضمان إيجاد بيئة من الرقابة والمساءلة الفعالة. ويوضح هيكل الحوكمة لدينا مجموعة العلاقات التي تشكل بيئة الحوكمة في قطر للطاقة. ويشمل ذلك العلاقات بين مجلس إدارة قطر للطاقة وإدارتها والشركات التابعة لها والشركاء في مشاريعها المشتركة وعموم أصحاب المصلحة.​





الجهة
المسؤوليات
المجلس الأعلى
أعلى جهة مسؤولة عن اتخاذ القرارات، حيث يعمل نيابة عن دولة قطر ويشرف على مواردها البترولية.
مجلس الإدارة
​ينهض بمسؤولية التوجيه الاستراتيجي لمؤسسة قطر للطاقة ويتحمل المسؤولية أمام المجلس الأعلى للشؤون الاقتصادية والاستثمار.​
لجنة التدقيق المنبثقة عن مجلس الإدارة
تساعد مجلس الإدارة في الإشراف على البيانات المالية والضوابط الداخلية وإدارة المخاطر وبرنامج الأخلاقيات والامتثال.
​الرئيس التنفيذي
يتولى مسؤولية كافة أعمال قطر للطاقة من حيث إدارة عملياتها ونتائجها المالية وأنشطة تنمية الأعمال وتنفيذ استراتيجيتها.
​​فريق الإدارة التنفيذية
​يعمل بتوجيهات من الرئيس التنفيذي على دعم عملية تنفيذ استراتيجية قطر للطاقة، بما في ذلك الإشراف على إدارتها.
المدققون الخارجيون
​يتحمل المدققون الخارجيون مسؤولية التدقيق على البيانات المالية للمؤسسة وتقديم تأكيد معقول بأنها تعطي صورة حقيقية ودقيقة عن المركز المالي لقطر للطاقة.​


​​مجلس الإدارة

يشرف مجلس إدارتنا، الذي يعينه حضرة صاحب السمو أمير البلاد المفدى "حفظه الله ورعاه"، على كل ما يسهم في نجاح أنشطة أعمال المؤسسة وتعزيز مركزها المالي . ويُعد مجلس الإدارة أعلى جهة مسؤولة عن اتخاذ القرار على مستوى المؤسسة، باستثناء تلك الأمور التي تحتفظ فيها الدولة بحق اتخاذ القرار (من خلال المجلس الأعلى للشؤون الاقتصادية والاستثمار). وينهض مجلس الإدارة بواجباته، ومنها مراقبة المخاطر، بمساعدة عدة لجان تابعة ولجان إدارية معينة.

​القيادة التنفيذية

يساعد فريق القيادة التنفيذية سعادة العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي على تنفيذ استراتيجية المؤسسة والإشراف على الإدارة التشغيلية. ويرأس سعادته فريق القيادة التنفيذية الذي يتألف من كبار القادة الآخرين. ويجتمع الفريق بصورة منتظمة للنظر في الأمور المتعلقة بالمؤسسة بأكملها.
​​